Program committee

Program committee

Copenhagen TV Festival's Program Committee

Copenhagen TV Festivals is an industry festival, and it is therefore crucial that the entire industry is represented. To get strong content at the Copenhagen TV Festival, a program committee is established each year, which helps to develop and produce approx. 1/3 of Copenhagen TV Festival's program. The rest is developed by The Danish Producers' Association's event team. The program committee helps to ensure an inspiring festival offer for the entire industry. Each year, the program committee also decides the theme of this year's Copenhagen TV Festival. Thus, the program committee also helps to decide what is most interesting in the industry right now. The program committee consists of professionals from the production industry and the TV stations, who are appointed for a two-year period by Copenhagen TV Festival Executive Committee.

Head of Program 2020

  • Maria Thastum, Chairman of the Program Committee and Program Director at STV Productions
  • Mette Sig, Festival Director at Copenhagen TV Festival and The Danish Producers' Association
  • Maria Hougaard, Editor at Copenhagen TV Festival and The Danish Producers' Association

Program Committee 2020

Chairman: Maria Thastum, Program Director, STV Productions

  • Erik Struve Hansen, Head of Department, DR Ung
  • Kirstine Barfoed, Documentarian, Danish Documentary Production 
  • Peter Rosberg, Head of Releases DR
  • Jesper Haahr, Head of Planning Discovery
  • Henrik Aggerholm, Head of Development Blu
  • Taus Abildgaard, Creative Director, Drive Studios
  • Frederik Brun Madsen, Journalist og Instruktør, Doceye
  • Morten Skov Hansen, Channel Manager DR Ramasjang and Ultra
  • Maj-Britt Landin, Head of Scripted, Drive Studios
  • Martin Lennon, Editor & Culture journalist/Organizer
  • Merete Mortensen, Director Heartland
  • Astrid Jelstrup, Discovery
  • Karsten Bartholin, Head of Development TV3
  • Andreas Iversen, Head of Development Metronome
  • Caroline Una Henningsen, Head of programme , Fact and documentary
  • Lisbeth Langwadt, Head of actuality, fact and documentary, DR
  • Dorthe Høeg Brask, Editorial Project Manager TV2 Play
  • Adrian Langer, self-employed (former Country manager SplayOne)
  • Thomas Heurlin, Director Impact tv
  • Signe Rosendal, Editorial Director, DR Ung
  • Christian Lade Broch-Lips, Editor TV 2 Echo
  • Anne Garlichs, Area manager, DR Medier TV
  • Ulla Kayano Hoff, Editor of development Mastiff
  • Ulla Østergaard,Editorial Director TV 2 News
  • Jacob Riising, TV oracle, Jacob Riisings Firm
  • Nikolaj Feifer, Instructor and screenwriter, fiction
  • Malene Sennels- Andersen, Producer, Strong Productions
  • Lasse Funder, Editor TV Avisen, DR
  • Louise A. Jappe, Producent, Impact TV
  • Søren Steen Jespersen, Documentarian, Larm Film